Login Join IOPS
Latest Blogs

Website Team Meeting Report - July 3rd 2012

IOPS Web Team Meeting Report Date: July 3rd, 2012 Starting time:  20:00 Central European Time (Brussels, Vienna, Milano) 19:00 British Summer Time (London) 1:00PM Central Daylight Time (Huntsville, AL) 2:00PM Eastern Daylight Time (Boston,…

ACTA Protest - 09/June/2012 @ Brussels

On June 9th, a protest against the Anti-Counterfeiting Trade Agreement (ACTA) took place on the Place De L'Albertine, Brussels. The following organisations were present:   - ECOLO (Green party from French-speaking Belgium), represented…

The first weeks of IOPS

Just a small list of what has been done this month:   - Some of the IOPS Belgium members met for the first time , to share insights, points of view, and obviously some alcohol:   From left to right: Lode, Michael, Frank, Bart, and…

A small taste of IOPS Belgium in action

The Indignados/12M protest in Brussels was , despite what was considered by many to be a dissapointment in terms of people attending, an interesting and uplifting experience. With the help of IOPS members Wim Dantine, Daan Dessers, Juan Domingo…

Newest Projects

The universal exchange unit

Something like Prolegomena but shorter The history of money is well described in various sources some of which are published online. Before writing down this few lines we have checked only the wikipedia…

Occupy Theory Audiobook

Project designed to provide readers with a lack of time yet another way of enjoying the books "Occupy Theory" and "Occupy Vision".

Trip to Earthship Zwolle, Netherlands

A house that provides you with near-fully financial independence, water, electricity, and food. Too good to be true? Let's find out! Together with some interested souls from the Global Change/12M movement,…

IOPS Belgian Chapter Library

Dear IOPS-BE members, A considerable amount of ParEcon-related audiovisual and reading materials in book form are at my disposal. These materials are available to all registered IOPS Belgium members for…